All About

Award Conferred by Society

SFSN Awards Conferred in 2020

The SFSN conferred different categories of awards of national repute to eminent personalities of the world during its International Conference on Effect of COVID-19 Pandemic on Agriculture and Allied Sciences (ECPAAS-2020) held on August 23rd & 24th, 2020. Some eminent personalities honored include:

Emerging Scientist Award

1. Preety Raj
Department of Botany, Magadh University Bodh Gaya, Bihar, India (Area of Specialization-Medicinal Plant in BVC)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/ESA-09
2. Vishal Kamboj,
Department of Zoology and Environmental Science, Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India, (Area of Specialization-Zoology)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/ESA-07
3. Dr. Azra Amin
Department of Environmental Sciences, SKUAST-Kashmir, India (Area of Specialization-Phytoremediation and Organic Farming )
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/ESA-10

Young Scientist Award

4. Dr. Amit Kumar Sharma,
Department of Zoology and Environmental Science at Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India,(Area of Specialization- Fish & Fisheries)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/YSA-06
5. Dr. Raviprasad Sajjan M,
Department of Horticulture, University of Agricultural Sciences, Raichur, Karnataka(Area of Specialization-Horticulture)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/YSA-05
6. Sheza Farooq,
Department of Animal Biotechnology, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (GADVASU), Ludhiana, Punjab(Area of Specialization-Cell and Molecular Biotrchnology)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/YSA-11

Best Scientist Award

7. Dr. A. S. Mailappa,
College of Horticulture and Forestry, Central Agricultural University (Imphal), Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh, India (Area of Specialization-Soil Chemistry and Soil Fertility)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/BSA-03
8. Dr. Yengkokpam Ranjana Devi ,
Deputy Director of Instruction at Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Manipur , India, (Area of Specialization-Biochemistry)
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/BSA-04

Lifetime Achievement Award

9. Prof.B.N.Hazarika,
Dean, College of Horticulture and Forestry, Central Agricultural University, Pasighat-791102, Arunachal Pradesh, India(Area of Specialization-Horticulture and Forestry )
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/LAA-02
10. Prof. Sangita Sharma,
Department of Chemistry. Hemchandercharya North Gujarat University, Patan, Gujarat , India(Area of Specialization-Chemistry )
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/LAA-01

Women Empowerment Award

11. Ruhee Bano,
Faculty of Agriculture, Wadurd, SKUAST-Kasmir India (Area of Specialization-English )
Certificate No.: SFSN/ECPAAS-2020/WEA-08